How do I give users access to client accounts?

This article describes how to give a user in your Partner account access to a Client account, also known as sharing a client account. Doing so enables users to build and manage Klips for a number of different clients.

What do I need to do before giving access?

Roles allow users to perform specific actions. If you want a user to be able to access a client account, the user must first be assigned the appropriate role (either an editor role or a custom role). If you give the user a custom role, it must include the following permissions under the Clients section:

  • Access client section
  • Edit clients
  • Sign in to client as admin

For more information on working with custom roles, see Adding a custom role and users.

In addition, before proceeding with the steps below, you need to create a group or groups. The group(s) should include the user or users that will access the client account. For more information on creating groups, see Creating groups.

Sharing a client account

To give a user access to (share) a client account:

  1. Click Clients.
  2. Select the client you want to share with the group.
  3. Under General Info, click Sharing. 
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Select the group or groups to which you want to give access.
  6. From the dropdown menu, select an appropriate Right for each group.
  • Sign in as admin only gives a group the ability to sign in with admin rights. This means they would have full access to the client's data.
  • Sign in as admin and edit client settings gives a group admin rights and permission to edit the About this client page. This means they would have the ability to enable specific client features, for example, Download Reports
  • Sign in as view-only allows a group to sign in with view-only rights. This means they can preview the dashboard as the client would see it. 

  1. Click Save.

Related Links