Where are my user details?

To find a user’s details page, click Users in the left side navigation, then click the name of the user to view their information.

From a user’s details page, you can:

  • Find basic information, like their name, email address, last login, and API key.
  • Reset the user’s password or send a new password link.
  • Resend a user invite or get a new invite link.
  • Edit the name and email address associated with the user.
  • Generate a new API key.
  • Switch the user to Google Sign In or unlink the user from a Google account.
  • Edit the user’s group membership(s).
  • Assign user roles.
  • Add a new user property.
  • Delete the user.

Note: Available options and information vary depending on whether the user has accepted their user invite.

Finding general information

Clicking General opens the About User page where you can find the following information and perform the following actions:

  • View basic information about your user, including the Name and Email associated with the user, the date and time of the user’s Last Login, and the user’s API Key.
  • Click Edit to update the Name and Email address associated with the user or generate an API key by clicking Generate New API Key.
  • Switch the user to Google Sign In or unlink the user from a Google account. To learn more, click here.
  • Resend an invite or get a new invite link. To learn more, click here.
  • Reset the user’s password or send a new password link.
  • Delete the user.

Deleting a user

Delete a user by clicking General and scrolling down to Delete User. Clicking Delete User will permanently remove this user from your account. Any assets owned by this user (including Klips, PowerMetrics, dashboards, and data sources) will be transferred to an administrator. You will need to reconfigure any data sources that have been reallocated because data source tokens cannot be transferred. For help with deleting a user, click here.

Granting group membership

See which group(s) your user belongs to by clicking Memberships. Click Edit to assign or remove membership to different groups. If your user doesn’t currently belong to any groups, you can click Add this user to a group to assign membership to a group. To learn more about user groups, click here.

Assigning roles

Click Roles to view the roles assigned to the user along with their descriptions. Click Edit to assign and remove roles. A user must have at least one role. To learn more about user roles, click here.

Viewing user properties

Click Properties to view properties associated with the user. A user property associates an attribute with an individual user. For example, an agent can retrieve information on tickets that have been assigned to them by using the user.emailAddress to search for ticket information linked to their email address in the data source. To create a new custom user property, click Add New User Property. To learn more about user properties, click here.

Have more questions? Submit a request