How to save a copy of a Klip

What's in this article?

  • Learn how to save a copy of any Klip you want to edit.
  • Step-by-step instructions of how to save a copy of your Klip.

How to save a copy of a Klip

You can make a secondary copy or saved copy of your Klip whenever you are editing an existing Klip in the Klip Editor. By creating a copy of the Klip you are working on, you can safely make changes to the Klip’s properties and data without having to worry about losing important data in the original Klip. This is ideal for situations where you are working with a “live” Klip that is being monitored on your colleagues’ dashboards. When you are done editing the Klip, you can then erase the copy and transfer your changes to the original Klip.

To save a copy of a Klip:

Note: These procedures start in the Klip Editor as a result of editing a Klip.

  1. Click the drop-down menu next to the Save and Exit button.
  2. Select Save as Copy.
  3. Provide a name for the copied Klip and click Save as Copy.

Note: By default, the Klip is named “Copy of [name of original Klip]”.

Learn more:

Now that you know more about resizing a Klip, check out the following tutorial: