Removing a custom role

You can delete a custom role when it is not needed.

  1. Click the Users link at the top of the page.
  2. Click the Roles tab.

A list of current user roles appears including the built-in roles of Admin, Editor, and View-Only.

  1. At Role Name, select the custom role name you want to delete.
  2. At General, Delete Role, click the Delete Role button

The role is deleted and any users associated with this role are automatically assigned View-Only permissions.

Learn more