Removing a user from a custom role

You can modify the membership of a custom role by removing users.

  1. Click the Users link at the top of the page.
  2. Click the Roles tab.

A list of current user roles appears including the built-in roles of Admin, Editor, and View-Only.

  1. At Role Name, select the role name you want to modify.
  2. Select the Users link.
  3. At Users with this role, click the Add or Remove Users link.
  4. At Users with this Role, select a user name and then the left pointing arrow to move a user to the Without role box.

Tip: Use the Find box to quickly locate a user name.

Learn more