In Klipfolio, you have the option of deleting a data source or removing a data source. The results of each choice are quite different!
When you delete a data source, it is deleted from your list of data sources and all associated Klips, and is no longer accessible.
- Open your list of data sources by clicking Data Sources in the left navigation sidebar. (If you don't see this option, go to the bottom of the sidebar and click your Account Name > Data Sources instead.) Select the data source(s) you want to delete and click Delete.
Note: Before deleting a data source, you can check to see which Klips are associated with it by selecting the data source from the list (to open its details page) and clicking Associated Klips.
When you remove a data source, you are removing its association with a specific Klip only. The data source remains accessible to you and is still stored in your list of data sources. However, if you remove a data source for a Klip that was created using formulas that refer to that data source, then the data source will not be removed for the Klip.
- To remove a data source, in the Klip Editor, click the 3-dot menu for the data source you want to remove, and click Remove.
Note: If you can't delete or remove a data source, check to see if you have the appropriate permissions.